Reviews For Lost In A Moment
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Teacher46 Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Apr 2017 03:01 AM Title: Chapter 15

I really enjoyed the last chapter and looking forward to the next installment

Reviewer: scmumsy Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 21 Feb 2016 11:18 AM Title: Chapter 5B

Awesome as always. :)

Reviewer: scmumsy Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 21 Feb 2016 10:02 AM Title: Chapter 13

WOW!!!! This is an awesome chapter. I had a feeling about those two. I usually go to your LJ site and read but i stumbled on this chapter couldn't help myself. Kat Ican not wait for the next chapter. Outstanding work as always. :)

Reviewer: Teacher46 Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Oct 2015 02:34 AM Title: Chapter 1

Kat

i really enjoy the story and can't wait for the next chapters.  I appreciate your specific details to science and the criminal mind. I hope you update soon 

Reviewer: Candycentric Signed [Report This]
Date: 10 Mar 2013 11:43 PM Title: Chapter 6

oh poor Maxie.  Go find your Alec and let him hold you!!

Reviewer: Candycentric Signed [Report This]
Date: 10 Mar 2013 11:40 PM Title: Interlude - T is for Trust

loved it! loved it!  It was really nice to see a more laid back side of these two, before everything went to shit.  Awwwwe  :)

Reviewer: Candycentric Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 09 Mar 2013 07:50 PM Title: Chapter 5B

oh man!  I've missed a bunch of your updates!  Just now got to this chapter, loved it!  Think it might be my favorite so far  :)  Excited to read more!

Reviewer: max1313 Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Jan 2013 07:54 PM Title: Chapter 5A

wow! just wow! i may not be a fan of logan's but the man did NOT deserve THAT! so many levels of inhumanity of how cruel people can be to their own for simply accepting and rallying for a cause. you'd think he was a vicious, serial killing criminal but he wasnt and they...wow! please keep this story going. at now we know what happened to him...poor guy. at least max was merciful with him, otherwise, very slow, and even a more painful death. and no one else sought to aid him. 'never under estimate what people are capable of doing to each other'...wow...

Reviewer: Candycentric Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Jan 2013 08:58 PM Title: Chapter 5A

okay, I tried reading this, but it's super loud & distracting where I'm at and I can't focus whatsoever.  So, I will return to this later when I can actually concentrate!  So, so happy to see you've updated this tho!

Reviewer: ToAshes Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Jan 2013 12:47 PM Title: Chapter 5A

amazing update. I love how you're bringing the missing years in explaining what got us to this point. beautifully written as always.

Reviewer: daciavu73 Signed [Report This]
Date: 05 Dec 2012 03:52 PM Title: Chapter 4B

Wow!  I've gotta say that I really like the way you captured Max's mental and emotional state, as well as everyone else's emotions in this fic.  It really makes the reader sympathetic to Max's plight.  Will be looking for additional chapters!  :)

Reviewer: vilnolin Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Nov 2012 09:17 PM Title: Chapter 4B

some of those discriptions were pretty gutwretching. 

 

the story is awesome.  i'm glad she's able to give them SOMETHING that might help them catch him.   

Reviewer: Twinchy Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 Nov 2012 01:38 AM Title: Chapter 4B

That was intense and most heart-wrenching. I had more than one cold shiver run down my spine reading this.

Reviewer: Candycentric Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 07 Nov 2012 09:47 PM Title: Chapter 4B

Another awesome chapter.  Poor Max.  Poor Alec.  Surviving all that crap.  I'm loving your long chapters tho.  Looking forward to more!  :)

Reviewer: ToAshes Signed [Report This]
Date: 07 Nov 2012 10:47 AM Title: Chapter 4B

that was excellent. its hard at times to read, imagining the fear a.d pain max/452 must be in or was.in. I look forward to the next update.

Reviewer: vilnolin Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 18 Oct 2012 02:51 PM Title: Chapter 4A

please!!! update soon!! (told you the rest in the message, lol)

Reviewer: Candycentric Signed starstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 10 Oct 2012 06:20 AM Title: Chapter 4A

Can't wait for more!

Reviewer: Candycentric Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10 Oct 2012 06:07 AM Title: Chapter 3A & B

Gotta say, I always thought your other sex scenes were steamy & well written, but they were nothing compared to this one!  Hot!!

Reviewer: Candycentric Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 10 Oct 2012 05:36 AM Title: Chapter 2

Haven't been by the site in a while and I just happened to stumble on this by accident.  Really, really enjoying it.  I like these kind of stories, not because of the trauma, but seeing how the character is affected by and grows past the trauma.  So glad you are writing again!  :)

Reviewer: ToAshes Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 Aug 2012 05:18 PM Title: Chapter 2

this is excellent! keep up the good work. cant wait for the next update.

Reviewer: max1313 Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 20 Jul 2012 05:10 AM Title: Chapter 2

i really wish i could be given an update of when this was well...updated. its to good, im nearly on pins and needles wanting it to update. this is incredibly well written. i hope she recovers mentally and physically, and i hope they catch the transgenic responsible. he does seem to know her though, both her ad alec.

Author's Response:

Thanks for the review!  It is very likely going to be a long drawn out process on the road to recovery.  

I'm actually already 2/3 of the way through Chapter 3. Seems to just be flying out of my fingers.  I usually put a post in the shout box to announce new postings.   But if you're on Live Journal you can friend me there and get notifications that way as well. My LJ:  http://kat-fic.livejournal.com/

Reviewer: Shay Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 18 Jul 2012 02:51 AM Title: Chapter 2

How utterly horrific. You've painted a brutal picture of abuse and a realistic, painful reaction from a battered victim.

I haven't cried from a fic in a very long time. Until today.

Alec, Cindy (and Retha's) reactions and responses to Max's obvious distress is heartbreaking. I really hope Alec and Max can pull through this together and strengthen their bond. 

My only critique (and honestly, I haven't written in so long that I could just be having issues with finding the characters' voices) is that I have difficulty picturing Alec calling Max 'sweetie'. Then again, it's not like we ever heard him refer to someone he honestly loved by a term of endearment he truly meant/felt.

(Awful! subject matter but the chapter was) Nicely done.  Thanks for sharing.



Author's Response:

Thank you! So much!  This is extremely hard for me to write as well. I'm still really nervous about this one, mainly because in order to do it justice, with the way this bastard is in my head? It's going to get a hell of a lot worse before it gets better, and is likely to squick some people.  Myself included.   I'm trying so hard to keep is as realistic as possible, not just glossing over it like it's no big thing and have everything be hunky-dory immediately afterward.  I'm thinking this is going to be another saga... 

As for the 'sweetie' thing, I can picture Alec calling her sweetheart in a semi-sarcastic teasing way (picture Han Solo) as they started thinking about dating, and that it'd evolve into a 'sweetie' as they got more serious about each other.  And this does take place 3.5 years after Freak Nation, so they've had more than enough time and opportunity to get there.  IMHO.

Again, thanks so much for the review, you made my day!

Reviewer: Sandra Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 Jun 2012 11:14 PM Title: Chapter 1

I love where this story is going. I can't wait to see the twists this story takes. Please post soon.

Reviewer: della91 Signed [Report This]
Date: 10 Jun 2012 01:23 PM Title: Chapter 1

You really set this up to go into some dark places, though i must say i'm interested to see where you'll take this. Thanks for the read!

You must login (register) to review.